Cripple:Mode:Series:J.L.Dobias©2017

POWEREDby|Free website builderuCoz| Hi Guest | Sign Up | Log In |RSS

CMS-Main CMS tumblr COMNET Deviant-CMODE-Art CM-Book-Site J.L. Dobias CM-Twits CMS-FaceBookPage CMS-GoodReads CM-Amazon CMS-Barnes&Noble Xlibris Cripple-Mode-Page JLD-Main Lo-Toxx-Main Xiong-Main

Cripple:Mode:Series:J.L.Dobias©2017

POWEREDby|Free website builderuCoz| Hi Guest | Sign Up | Log In |RSS

Friday, 2017-11-17, 11:18 PM

Hello Guest | RSS

~~CRIPPLE:MODE:SERIES~~
~COMNET~

CMS-Main CMS-Main CMS-Main CMS-Main CMS-Main
Cripple-Mode:Series
~Short Bursts of Noise::Punctuated by Eloquent Silences~

Home»
~Welcome to Cripple-Mode~
Publisher » » »
Silence is Golden:Noise is Glorious
Home » Articles » Reviews

Review:Time's Edge (The Chronos Files book2)by Rysa Walker
Time's Edge (The Chronos Files, #2)Time's Edge by Rysa Walker
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Time's Edge (The Chronos Files book2)by Rysa Walker

This is book two to a really engrossing story of time travel. With a protagonist who is two timing her boyfriends because of a paradox in time lines. In truth she is trying to be faithful to Trey (from her timeline), but to do that she has to put off a lover from another timeline, Kiernan. Kate remembers Trey, but Trey has to be reacquainted with her; and while Kiernan remembers Kate, all too well, she recalls him but not in the way he wishes.

The first book began these paradoxes and it also was the beginning of the end, of the futures time travel program. Now there are agents from the future scattered across time who can't return home and Kate must rush to find each of them and try to retrieve their time keys before Saul and his followers, in the Cyrists, get their hands on them.

Once again we're taken on a clever journey through time. Rysa Walker has done a lot of research to get her history right, where it needs to be, so she can bend it to her will when the time comes. Remember we're already dealing with a paradox and there are more to come. Kate is on a fast track course to become a key figure in time travel; but choices she makes about the people she saves along the way may start to alter things too much.

When trying to preserve history in a time travel novel there is a lot of juggling around to make sure the right people might be in the right place at the right time to make it all work and that is where Rysa's strength is.

This is a clever romance mixed with time travel and an alternate history that have all mixed together to form a fine tuned piece of thought provoking entertainment.

Good for fans of SFF and Historical Fiction and Alternate Universes. There is never a dull moment with Kate and her family.

J.L. Dobias.

View all my reviews
Category: Reviews | Added by: Lucia (2015-11-02)
Views: 87 | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0
avatar
Reviews [101]
Book Reviews
Archives [103]
Review Archives
Goodreads [11]
Goodreads Bookshelves
[2013-05-07][Reviews]Review::The Foretelling by J... (0)
[2015-05-14][Reviews]Review::A Princess of Mars b... (0)
[2015-11-05][Reviews]Review::Consider Phlebas (A ... (0)
[2015-03-03][GR::Bookshelves]Bookshelf 09 (0)
[2015-04-22][Reviews]Review::Stardoc by S.L. Vieh... (0)
[2015-05-30][Rock] : [Paper] : [Kindle (... (0)
[2015-02-10]Cripple-Mode:Series (0)
[2015-02-11]Sites of Interest (0)
[2015-05-21]Navel Oranges, Granny Smith ... (0)
[2015-03-11]Yes Virginia::Simon Pure Sci... (0)

Cripple:Mode:Series:J.L.Dobias©2017

POWEREDby|Free website builderuCoz| Hi Guest | Sign Up | Log In |RSS

CMS-Main CMS tumblr COMNET Deviant-CMODE-Art CM-Book-Site J.L. Dobias CM-Twits CMS-FaceBookPage CMS-GoodReads CM-Amazon CMS-Barnes&Noble Xlibris Cripple-Mode-Page JLD-Main Lo-Toxx-Main Xiong-Main

Cripple:Mode:Series:J.L.Dobias©2017

POWEREDby|Free website builderuCoz| Hi Guest | Sign Up | Log In |RSS